Zone Chairs


REIQ Zone Chairs


The REIQ’s Zone Chairs are ambassadors for our profession, representing the REIQ at a local level across 16 regions throughout Queensland.

With support from the REIQ, they are our local voice in the community, providing boots-on-the-ground representation in regional areas and helping to strengthen communication between the REIQ and our members. The Chairs are often the first port of call for members to raise any issues affecting local real estate professionals.

Zone Chairs are appointed for a two-year term with the 2024-2025 Zone Chairs commencing their role in January 2024.

Queensland's zones

There are 16 zones throughout Queensland. The purpose of zones is to create smaller geographic boundaries that will enable one person to accurately and effectively represent the REIQ on matters relating to their local market area. 

Our 2024-2025 Zone Chairs are:

  • Brisbane Eastern Suburbs: Julie Harris
  • Brisbane Northern Suburbs: Samantha Ellis (first term)
  • Brisbane Southern Suburbs / Logan: Christie Smith (first term)
  • Brisbane Western Suburbs: Peter May (first term)
  • Bundaberg: Kirralea Whittle
  • Caboolture / Redcliffe: Scott Lachmund (first term)
  • Cairns: Tom Quaid
  • Fraser Coast: Kim Carter
  • Gladstone: Celina Solis (first term)
  • Gold Coast: Andrew Henderson
  • Ipswich: Andrew Kenman
  • Mackay: Allison Cunningham
  • Rockhampton: Noel Livingston
  • Sunshine Coast: Matt Diesel
  • Toowoomba / Darling Downs: Daniel Burrett
  • Townsville: Benjamin Kingsberry

The REIQ thanks the following outgoing zone chairs for their dedication and support during their tenures: Brendan Whipps (Brisbane Northern Suburbs), Rebecca Herbst (Brisbane Southern Suburbs/Logan), Kirrilli Cobley (Brisbane Western Suburbs), James Brown (Caboolture/Redcliffe), and Alicia Williams (Gladstone).

Not an REIQ member? Join today.