Chapter Committees


REIQ Chapter Committees

Our Chapter Committees are comprised of respected and experienced real estate professionals who play an important role in providing valuable insights to the REIQ about the real estate profession as well as providing critical feedback on the REIQ’s education, training, events and advocacy activities.

The role of the Chapter Committees is to:   

  • Assist the Board in relation to the development of policy positions relating to the Chapter’s area of expertise.  
  • Make recommendations relating to practice issues and member conduct.  
  • Make recommendations on appropriate topics, and speakers of interest for inclusion in the schedule of events, and, where appropriate, attend events to promote Chapter activities.  
  • Provide specialist knowledge and input into the development of new products and services including forms, procedures and reviews of existing documentation.  
  • When requested, provide nominations for inclusion in working parties, industry forums, steering committees and judging panels for various institute activities.  
  • Ensure representation by the Chapter at Advisory Council and Board briefings.  
  • Attend to any matters referred to the Committee by the Board.

Our 2024-2025 Chapter Committees


  • Jack Barrett, Torres Property 
  • Peter Burgin, Place 572 
  • Rob Doorey, Apollo Auctions 
  • Yianni Mooney, Yianni Mooney Property 
  • David McMahon, Ray White Burleigh Group South

Business Brokers

  • Cate Boleyn, Qld Rent Roll Brokers 
  • Heather Jopson, Finn Business Sales 
  • John Kasapi, Benchmark Business Sales 
  • Arnold Pierce Kelsey, ABS Business Sales 
  • Vince Konig, Link Business Brisbane
  • Lily Small, Lux Business Sales & Advisory 
  • Roland West, Link Business Brokers

Buyer's Agents

  • Jason Baron, The Property Baron 
  • Joanna Boyd, Joanna Boyd Buyers Advocate 
  • Melinda Granzien, Precision Property Buyers Agency 
  • Aanand Iyer, Guru Property 
  • Bryan Loughnan, Propertyology 
  • Jayne Robbins, The Informed Buyer Pty Ltd 
  • Matt Srama, The Srama Group Pty Ltd 
  • Nathan Wunsch, Property Pursuit Advisors Pty Ltd 

Commercial & Industrial

  • Andy Chan, Crew Commercial 
  • Rauhena Chase, Rauhena Chase Commercial Real Estate 
  • Sam Christensen, Trident Property Advisory Pty Ltd 
  • Paul Dugan, Dugan & Co Property 
  • Jason Luckhardt, NAI Harcourts 
  • Nathan O’Neill, NAI Harcourts
  • Julie Ryan, Ray White Commercial CSR 
  • Melanie Scott-Power, Your Commercial 

Property Management

  • Talisha Buttsworth, Island Sands Asset Management  
  • Clint Dowdell-Smith 
  • Caroline Duxfield, McGrath North Lakes 
  • Bronwyn Evans, McAdam and Turnbull Realty 
  • Rebecca Fogarty, Blackbird & Finch 
  • Sara-Jayne Hutchinson, Aria Living Pty Ltd 
  • Tammy Vitale, Vitale & Co Property Management Services 
  • Brooke Willis, Brooke Willis Property Pty Ltd 

Residential Sales

  • Le-Anne Allan, Ray White Bargara 
  • Glenn Bool, Place Estate Agents Gumdale 
  • Darren Cole, McGrath Bayside Cleveland  
  • Matt Diesel, McGrath Estate Agents Buderim 
  • Nyree Ewings, LJ Hooker Cleveland 
  • Jason Rose, Elders Real Estate Ipswich 
  • Christie Smith, LJ Hooker Property Complete 
  • Nicholas Thornton, Ray White Chermside 

The REIQ would also like to thank all of our 2022-2023 Chapter Committee members for their meaningful contributions, including their involvement in: 

  • the development of the REIQ Best Practice Guidelines;
  • delivering the Best Practice webinar series;
  • development of sector relevant events; and 
  • advising us on the update of resources for agents across Queensland.  

Not a member of the REIQ? Join today.